Earl and Fred Wellman Award

You are here

 : Home  : Awards  : Wellman Award

Search the AAMS Website:



Join the AAMS



Earl and Fred Wellman Award

            Presented in honor of the late Earl and Fred Wellman, founder and successor sustaining force of the Jack Knight Collectors Club and Aerophilatelic Federation of the Americas (AFA), to recognize the literary effort of members whose articles appear in The Jack Knight Air Log.  The award is for the article, series, or regular feature promoting or encouraging aerophilately in the prior year.
Publication of The Jack Knight Air Log was discontinued in 2012 along with this award.


Dr. Edward R. Farmer


George K. Sioras


Mario Riosa


Stephen Neulander


Dr. Richard H. Saundry


Christopher Hargreaves


Dr. Richard Saundry


Cheryl Ganz and Jim Hill


George K. Sioras


Maureen Lynch: The Balloon Post Specialist (series)

2006 William Kriebel
2007 William Kriebel
2009 Christopher "Chris" Hargreaves
2010 Maureen Lynch
2012 Chery Ganz and Jim Hill "The Zeppelin Collector" series

Special Plaque for Service

Special awards are presented on occasion in recognition of special services to the American Air Mail Society or to aerophilately as recommended by the Awards Committe with concurrence by the Board of Directors.

2012 Stephen Neulander (United States) 22 years of service as editor of
The Jack Knight Air Log

Please address questions about this site to the AAMS Web-master
Copyright 2013 by the American Air Mail Society
P.O. Box 110
Mineola NY 11501-0110 USA