AAMS Aerophilatelic Research Award

You are here

 : Home  : Awards  : Research Award


Search the AAMS Website:



Join the AAMS



AAMS Aerophilatelic Research Award

 Awarded for major achievements in aerophilatelic research.

 Criteria and Eligibility

        A major award for outstanding aerophilatelic research. This award recognizes outstanding achievements in aerophilatelic research that serving as definitive or foundation works in aerophilately. Recognized research may be either original research bringing significant new facts or conclusions to light or secondary research bringing multiple resources together into comprehensive works of significant importance to aerophilatelists, as evidenced by articles, monographs, books, catalogues or other publications and exhibits.
        The award is international in scope and is not restricted to members of AAMS.

2006 None  
2007 Ernst Cohn  
2010 Joe Kirker  
2011 Robert J. Wilcsek USA
2012 Cheryl Ganz, Ph.D. USA
2013 Fiorenzo Longhi Italy
2014 David Lu China
2015 Peter Wingent UK
2016 Pradip Jain India

Please address questions about this site to the AAMS Web-master
Copyright © 2013 by the American Air Mail Society
P.O. Box 110
Mineola NY 11501-0110 USA