AAMS Awards

You are here

 : Home  : Awards: President's Award
Search the AAMS Website:



Join the AAMS



AAMS President's Award


            Presented by the President of AAMS, in his/her sole discretion, in recognition of services to the American Air Mail Society.

             At the sole discretion and option of the AAMS President, a President's Award may be given to any member deemed to merit special recognition.

            At the inception of this award in 1999, one such award was made. Multiple President's Awards were given in 2002 and 2003. To maintain the high standard of recognition intended in giving this award, it is strongly recommended that only one President's Award per year be given.


            President Allen Klein

                        2002                Johnathan L. Johnson, Jr.

                                                Robert B. Spooner

                                                George K. Sioras

                        2003                Donald Allen Jones

                                                Stephen Reinhard

                                                Cheryl Ganz

                                                Greg Schmidt

                                                James W. Graue

             President Sam Pezzillo

                         2004                               Richard K. Malott


             President Derrick Pillage

                         2005                William Drummond


President James Graue    
2014 Allen Klein
Kent Kobersteen



Please address questions about this site to the AAMS Web-master
Copyright © 2013 by the American Air Mail Society
P.O. Box 110
Mineola NY 11501-0110 USA